Board of Directors



 Janice Taylor, Pharm.D., BCPS

Contact: [email protected]

Janice Taylor is a PBM Program and Data Manager for the VA Sierra Pacific Network (VISN 21). She received her Doctorate of Pharmacy from the University of New Mexico. She completed her PGY1 residency at the Southern Arizona VA in Tucson Arizona and her PGY2 in Pharmacy Outcomes and Health Care Analytics with VISN 21 in Reno, NV. In her current position, Dr. Taylor provides data support and clinical input in the practice areas of Antimicrobial Stewardship, Hepatitis C, Advanced Liver Disease, Pain, Mental Health, Medication Safety, Inpatient practice, and Academic Detailing. She also enjoys precepting residents and students and serving on committees focused on advancing pharmacist's role in clinical practice.


 Vanessa Vaupel, Pharm.D., BCPS

 Vanessa Vaupel moved to the west coast from Nashville, Tennessee in 2006.  After receiving her Doctorate of Pharmacy at the University of the Pacific, Vanessa completed a PGY1 at the VA Fresno, and a PGY2 with VISN21 in Reno NV.  Currently, she works as a Pharmacoeconomist for the VA system where she leads population health and formulary management programs.  Passionate about teaching, Vanessa volunteers with NVSHP to promote the profession of Pharmacy and encourage others to become more involved in the Pharmacy community.


 Immediate Past President:


Delaram Bahmandar, Pharm.D., MBA, BCPS

Della Bahmandar is a graduate of Roseman University and currently works as an Inpatient Operations Manager. When she’s not volunteering with NVSHP or working hard in patient care you will find her doing yoga, gardening or taking in the great outdoors on a hike.



Lisa Krautstrunk, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP

Contact: [email protected]

Lisa Krautstrunk is the Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist and Residency Program Coordinator at Dignity Health St. Rose Dominican Hospital - Siena Campus in Henderson, NV. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Creighton University and completed her PGY1 residency at William Beaumont Hospital in Royal Oak, MI. At her practice site, Dr. Krautstrunk enjoys her involvement with research and mentoring residents' research projects. Her passion is trying to make the world a better place for her children. 


 Sara Miller, Pharm.D., BCPP

Sara Miller is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Mental Health at the VA Sierra Nevada Health Care System.   A graduate of the University of St. Joseph in Hartford, Connecticut, she moved to Nevada in 2016 to complete a PGY2 residency following her PGY1 at the Minneapolis VA, and lucky us she stayed!  

Contact: [email protected]

Directors at Large:


Stefanie Gann, Pharm.D., BCPS

Stefanie Gann is a Colorado native. She went to undergrad a Kansas State University where she completed a Bachelor’s of Science in both kinesiology and nutrition. She completed her Doctor of Pharmacy at Regis University in Denver, Colorado. Stefanie completed a PGY1 residency at Renown Regional Medical Center in Reno, Nevada. After residency, she continues to work at Renown as a clinical pharmacist. She volunteered to network, to get more involved and give back to the profession. She is passionate about pharmacy and its progression so would like to get more involved in pharmacy committees and politics.


Adam Porath, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP

Adam Porath is the Ambulatory Pharmacy Manager at Renown Health. In his role, Adam oversees the Pharmacotherapy and Anticoagulation clinics and manages the Healthcare Center Pharmacy. Adam completed a PGY1 Residency at Renown and has been on the pharmacy staff in various roles since 2005. Adam volunteered for NVSHP to help push Provider Status forward in our State. He is excited to see the impact of the passage of SB260 and the expansion of collaborative pharmacy practice in Nevada.


Stephen Chromi, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP

Stephen Chromi is a pharmacy manager at MountainView Hospital where he currently serves as Residency Program Director for the PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Program. He attended University of Georgia College of Pharmacy and graduated in 2011 and completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Residency in Savannah, GA. He has served in a variety of roles, but his focus remains critical care.  


Alana Whittaker, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCGP

 Alana Whittaker is a graduate of Howard University in Washington D.C.  She is currently an Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice for Roseman University.  Alana is also an Internal Medicine Clinical Pharmacy practitioner at Valley Hospital in Las Vegas.    

Pharmacy Technician Representative:  Jessie Roberts

Pharmacy Resident Representative: Justin Fernando, Pharm. D., PGY - 1 Resident, University Medical Center Southern Nevada 

Student Representative: Bon Riwilin Albana and Rachel Dittrich, Pharm.D. Candidates Class of 2023


For general questions or inquiries, please e-mail: [email protected]