Board of Directors



Ragini Bhakta, Pharm.D.

Ragini S. Bhakta is an Associate Professor at Roseman University of Health Sciences.  She works at St. Rose Dominican Hospital, Siena campus, as her practice site and precepts a Cardiology rotation there for students and residents.  Ragini grew up in Hawthorne Nevada and was ecstatic to move back to her home state in 2008.  She volunteered with NVSHP to learn more about the pharmacy profession in her state and because a previous Board member told her she would be an asset to the organization!  As President, Ragini hopes to convey the importance of the work that NVSHP does for the advancement of pharmacist and technician roles.

President Elect:


Delaram Bahmandar, Pharm.D.

Immediate Past President:


David Nguyen, Pharm.D.

David Nguyen is a Clinical Pharmacist at Sunrise Hospital and Medical Center in Las Vegas. He graduated from Roseman University of Health Sciences and is happy to be able to stay in Las Vegas to give back to the community.  Although he is from Oklahoma and is a born and bred Sooner, he loves and appreciates the diversity of cultures in this city and is proud to call this place home. David volunteered with NVSHP for the opportunity to learn more about the profession and to work with and learn from a few of his former professors. In the past two years, he has gained a lot of knowledge and experience and has grown as a pharmacist through his work with NVSHP. As Immediate-Past President, he hopes to offer enough insight and guidance for new Board members of this great organization.



Vasudha Gupta, Pharm.D., BCACP

Vasudha Gupta is an Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Roseman University of Health Sciences. She received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Rhode Island. She completed a post-graduate ambulatory care focused residency at Coastal Medical in Rhode Island. Her practice site will be at First Person Complete Care (FPCC) Clinic, where she provides chronic cardiovascular disease state management and medication therapy management services to patients. Vasudha is passionate about pharmacy and is excited to work with member of NVSHP to continue to advocate for our profession. 



Janice Taylor, Pharm.D., BCPS

Directors at Large:

 Stefanie Gann, Pharm.D., BCPS

Stefanie Gann is a Colorado native. She went to undergrad a Kansas State University where she completed a Bachelor’s of Science in both kinesiology and nutrition. She completed her Doctor of Pharmacy at Regis University in Denver, Colorado. Stefanie completed a PGY1 residency at Renown Regional Medical Center in Reno, Nevada. After residency, she continues to work at Renown as a clinical pharmacist. She volunteered to network, to get more involved and give back to the profession. She is passionate about pharmacy and its progression so would like to get more involved in pharmacy committees and politics.


Adam Porath, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP

Adam Porath is the Ambulatory Pharmacy Manager at Renown Health. In his role, Adam oversees the Pharmacotherapy and Anticoagulation clinics and manages the Healthcare Center Pharmacy. Adam completed a PGY1 Residency at Renown and has been on the pharmacy staff in various roles since 2005. Adam volunteered for NVSHP to help push Provider Status forward in our State. He is excited to see the impact of the passage of SB260 and the expansion of collaborative pharmacy practice in Nevada.


Vanessa Vaupel, Pharm.D.



Alana Whittaker, Pharm.D., BCPS

Pharmacy Technician Representative:


Jeanine Hearn

Student Representative:

Alec Madriaga, Pharm.D. Candidate Class of 2019

For general questions or inquiries, please e-mail: